Sydney, 30 jaar
Get in touch
1300 $ Per month
285 Hawthorne Street
Brooklyn
14m 2
Move-in date: 01-05-2019
  • wifi WiFi
  • Woonkamer Living room
  • Parkeerplek Parking space
  • Studentenvereniging Fraternity
  • Huisfeesten House parties
  • Roken Smoking
  • Schoonmaker Cleaner
  • Wasmachine Washing machine
  • Huisdieren Pets

Roommates
1

Rental period
6 months

Available for students
Yes

Available for full/part-time workers
Yes

Gender
Female

How often do you have diner together?
Weekly

How social is your place?
Daily contact

Do you go out together?
Barely

Description
I have one unfurnished bedroom up for grabs in my MASSIVE 2br/1ba apartment in Prospect Lefferts Garden. The photos listed show the bedroom empty as well as how it looked furnished with my previous roommate to give you an idea of the space. The apartment is one block away from the 2/5 trains and a 10 minute walk to the Q train. Laundry is on the same block. Crown heights is only a couple stops away on the train and has a ton a cute bars and restaurants to offer. Additionally, the apartment is walking distance from Prospect Park, which is soo nice in the summer time!

The apartment is incredibly spacious (approx 1,100 sq ft.) so you won’t feel like you’re living on top of each other like a lot of NYC apartments. The bedroom that’s available is 11 x 13.5 ft and has two closets (two!!). It also gets good light through its two windows. The building is pre-war so its old but has a ton of character (crown molding everywhere!). I’ve lived here for the past five years so all of the basics are already covered in terms of dishes and silverware etc. that you would be welcome to use. I have two adorable, very cuddly cats that you would also be sharing the apartment with. Though to be honest, one of them acts more like a dog than a cat. Utilities are included in the price of the rent. This includes heat, hot water, gas and electricity, TV and internet.

I’m looking for someone who is clean, respectful, and a funny, easy going personality type like myself that is good at communicating to share the space with. At a minimum, I’m looking for someone to stay for 6 months but if we really vibe there’s the possibility to extend longer.