Alycia, 30 jaar
Get in touch
563 $ Per month
12100 Elmo Forest Way
Fairfax VA
75+m 2
Move-in date: 02-12-2019
  • wifi WiFi
  • Woonkamer Living room
  • Parkeerplek Parking space
  • Studentenvereniging Fraternity
  • Huisfeesten House parties
  • Roken Smoking
  • Schoonmaker Cleaner
  • Wasmachine Washing machine
  • Huisdieren Pets

Rental period
12+ months

Available for students
Yes

Available for full/part-time workers
Yes

Gender
Either

How often do you have diner together?
Weekly

How social is your place?
Weekly contact

Do you go out together?
Monthly

Description
SEEKING ROOMMATE(S) IN SPACIOUS SHARED APARTMENT in the Fairfax Area! $563.33, not including utilities. New Lease starts in December, but willing to negotiate if another roommate, then it'll split the cost of the room & utilities.

Features/Amenities:
2 bed/2 bath with full-size kitchen space. You'd use the hallway bathroom that has a full-size shower.
950 Square Feet of total living space. 125 Sq Ft of the room itself.
Public Bus Transit Stops within a few blocks away from the complex
Convenient 10-minute walk to Fairfax Corner Shopping Center - Perfect for date night! Grab a movie & dinner!
In-House Laundry & Dishwasher available
Dog-Friendly (Monthly Pet Fee required by Lease), including a fenced off-leash park and plenty of walking paths in the apartment complex
Grocery stores nearby - Safeway is 25 minutes away by walking, Wegmans is the same distance in the opposite direction. It's even shorter if you decide to bike!
In-Room Closet and Hallway Closet available for use PLUS Balcony Space for additional storage options!
Unfurnished Apartment
Water/Trash/Electricity/Gas/Cox (Wifi Internet only) is include in utilities - see cost for details
Bike-Friendly neighborhood - Bike paths indicated on some of the streets. There's both outdoor parking and indoor parking available
Cost:
Rent is 1690 per month by the start of the new lease in December, a parking permit is included in rent.
Utility bill between 3 people is on average between 60 to 70 per person.

Talk about ourselves:
My girlfriend, my dog, and I take up one room in the apartment
We're very much home-bodies - we like to spend time at home, Netflix & chill, cook, draw
The two of us have opposite work schedules - I work in the mornings/midday and she works overnight, so there's almost always someone in the house
DIY-er: I like to build and create things both in and out of the kitchen
Our fur-baby Miles is a 15-month-old small border collie-poodle mix and LOVES meeting new people. Very easy to excite and loves attention. Non-shedding and Hypo-allergenic!
I commute via bicycle, so I have repair tools and made a parking spot in the living room for 2 bikes - you're welcome to bring your bike!

LET US KNOW WHAT YOU THINK! Give us a shout out and when you'd like to meet to take a tour of the place! Read Less