Logan, 26 jaar
Get in touch
800 $ Per month
70 Tonnele ave
Jersey City, NJ, USA
36m 2
Move-in date: 23-12-2018
  • wifi WiFi
  • Woonkamer Living room
  • Parkeerplek Parking space
  • Studentenvereniging Fraternity
  • Huisfeesten House parties
  • Roken Smoking
  • Schoonmaker Cleaner
  • Wasmachine Washing machine
  • Huisdieren Pets

Roommates
2

Rental period
12+ months

Available for students
Yes

Available for full/part-time workers
Yes

Gender
Female

How often do you have diner together?
Monthly

How social is your place?
Daily contact

Do you go out together?
Monthly

Description
Hi im Logan, I currently live in one bedroom of a three bedroom apartment in the Journal Square area of Jersey City.

I’ve lived in our Journal Square apartment for almost three years after moving in with two great friends. Unfortunately now, I reluctantly have to move to Brooklyn for work reasons. The apartment was newly renovated, complete from the ceiling to the floors, in 2016 when we first moved in. The apartment is 5 walking minutes away from the Journal Square PATH Station, providing access to lower Manhattan in 25 minutes. The Journal Square area might not have the same “aesthetic” as the downtown area, but it’s changing quickly and enjoys the same easy access to mass transit and even quicker accessibility to highways on route to other parts of Jersey.

The rent is only $800, which I’ve always viewed as a bargain, given the location and the recent renovations. The apartment has 1.5 bathrooms, and the boys generally viewed the half bathroom as a “girls” one. My bedroom is the biggest in the apartment, and it's about 150 square feet, with a shared kitchen and family room. The space is perfect for someone who is new to city life, or someone who might be an exchange student studying in NJ or NYC.

My roommates will be staying, they are 26 and 30, and I’m confident that you’ll love living with them.

If you’d like to learn more, please feel free to message me. We can arrange a time and date for you to check out the place.