Morgan, 27 jaar
Get in touch
1600 $ Per month
390 2nd Street
New York, NY, USA
74m 2
Move-in date: 01-07-2020
  • wifi WiFi
  • Woonkamer Living room
  • Parkeerplek Parking space
  • Studentenvereniging Fraternity
  • Huisfeesten House parties
  • Roken Smoking
  • Schoonmaker Cleaner
  • Wasmachine Washing machine
  • Huisdieren Pets

Roommates
1

Rental period
12+ months

Available for full/part-time workers
Yes

Gender
Female

How often do you have diner together?
Weekly

How social is your place?
Weekly contact

Do you go out together?
Weekly

Description
THE SPACE:

Amazing newly renovated 2 bedroom, 1 bathroom ground floor apartment. Large renovated modern kitchen with stainless appliances including dishwasher. Lots of tall windows letting in natural light. Ample closet space for storage. Huge living room with built in central AC in all rooms. Card/coin operated laundry room in the building. No Pets Allowed.

The building is a prewar walk-up in the heart of Park Slope. Secured entry with a large central courtyard on a gorgeous, tree-lined street. Close to Bars, Restaurants & Shops and only a few minute walk to trains & Prospect Park.

Space is mostly furnished but still plenty of opportunity to add your personal touch to the space. I am looking to move into the larger bedroom (bedroom 2) at $1700, and the smaller room (bedroom 1) pays $1600. If the space is just too small (it fits a full), we can discuss because I am flexible on the room.

THE NEIGHBORHOOD:

Park slope is a very charming, tree lined neighborhood with stunning brownstone buildings. Located by 5th avenue where there are tons of great casual restaurants, cafe's, local bars, grocery stores, and next door to a great local wine shop. Just a short walk to the nearest N, Q,R Union stop, and the F, G at 9th Street station. There are a lot of young adults and families who take advantage of the nearby parks, Prospect Park. On Sunday you can stop by the Down to Earth Park Slope Farmers Market at the JJ Byrne playground next door. A close walk or train across to the Carroll Gardens neighborhood where there are lots of great breweries, restaurants, and bars if you are looking for more nightlife.

THE ROOMMATE:

I'm a Project Manager in her late 20's and moved to New York from Seattle last year. I work for a retailer so I have a flexible schedule but I am not often in the apartment. When I am home I like to cook, draw, watch movies, take care of my houseplants, and stare at my yoga mat until I get motivation to work out. My current roommate is moving in with her boyfriend so I am looking for someone to take over one of the bedrooms in the apartment starting August 1st.

IDEAL ROOMMATE:

Willing to help with cleaning the apartment regularly and keeps common areas tidy.
Ideally looking for young professionals / has steady income.
Respectful about noise and is a good communicator.
Down to drink wine and watch a movie with me one in a while.
Extra points if you wanna hit up a few bars but it's also okay if thats not your vibe.
Hopefully loves houseplants :)