Pari, 18 jaar
Neem contact op
780 $ Per maand
Moscrop Street
Burnaby, Canada
40m 2
Beschikbaar vanaf: 01-02-2018
  • wifi WiFi
  • Woonkamer Woonkamer
  • Parkeerplek Parkeerplek
  • Studentenvereniging Studentenvereniging
  • Huisfeesten Huisfeesten
  • Roken Roken
  • Schoonmaker Schoonmaker
  • Wasmachine Wasmachine
  • Huisdieren Huisdieren


3 maanden

Geschikt voor studenten

Geschikt voor starters


Live in a happy, balanced & healing home:

My current flatmate is moving back to Sweden - I'm looking for another awesome human to share my 2 bedroom suite starting Feb 1st, 2018. (He vacates on the 30th of Jan, 2018) I'm open to short term commitments with a preference for long term.

G/F suite located between Joyce & Patterson skytrain (bus stops/skytrain close by)

$680 all inclusive (wifi, laundry, bills)

The place/room:
It's a two bedroom suite suitable for two people. The room is medium sized, it can come with a good quality double bed if you desire ($50 to current flatmate) and a bedside table. Alternatively, it can come unfurnished. There is a large back yard. Neighbours live above the suite and they are respectful and considerate. The room has a small, built in closet but there is no storage space available in the house. The kitchen/living room is set up so this space is ideal for someone who doesn't have a lot of items. The house owners do not live on the premises. No pets allowed.

The deal:
The person who moves in would ideally commit to three months. Time thereafter is month to month. Three months is a good amount of time to see if we work well together. Your damage deposit of $340 secures the space and you get it back when/if you move out before I do.

The environment:
The overall vibe is relaxed but it's not a party house. It's a place for reflection, healing, respect, healthy communication & working on life goals/aspirations. Social time is fully welcomed in fairness (friends/partners), however the space is primarily for two people, not three. If you have a long-term partner, we can discuss what that would potentially look like and vice versa. If our boundaries & needs are expressed, it can set up a space of feeling understood and respected. There will be a basic cleaning routine that happens every two weeks to keep things in order until we get used to each other and how we operate.

About Me:
I have a pretty strict Mon-Fri schedule and this space would be great for someone with a full-time working/study schedule. I work part-time in film and juggle other independent projects. This usually means I keep it low key on the weekdays. I want to live with someone who has a similar Mon-Fri schedule and who is comfortable with keeping it down after 11pm during weekdays. I work on electronic music from time-to-time so the person I live with has to be okay with music on the weekends sometimes. If music happens on the weekdays, I wrap up any external sound by 9-10pm.

I'm a clean person and usually do my dishes right away as large messes make me feel unorganised. I never leave big messes for my flatmates to walk into. I'd like to live with someone who is clean and integrates cleanliness as a discipline in their life because it keeps good energy flowing. If you're naturally an everyday messy person in a communal space, it won't work out.

I'd like to live with someone who is good at communicating what works/doesn't work for them as new living situations take time to settle into. It really boils down to whether our lifestyles and values match :)

If I sound like someone you'd like to meet/live with, please email me a description about yourself. I won't reply to emails if you don't share anything about yourself. Let's arrange a viewing.