S, 35 jaar
Neem contact op
525 € Per maand
1m 2
Beschikbaar vanaf: 07-10-2017
  • wifi WiFi
  • Woonkamer Woonkamer
  • Parkeerplek Parkeerplek
  • Studentenvereniging Studentenvereniging
  • Huisfeesten Huisfeesten
  • Roken Roken
  • Schoonmaker Schoonmaker
  • Wasmachine Wasmachine
  • Huisdieren Huisdieren


12+ maanden

Geschikt voor starters


Samen eten?

Wekelijks contact



Details about the room I'm renting out in the house I own..

It's just off Rayleigh highstreet, so very close to the shops. It's walking distance to the station (I commute to London). There is on street parking, however the local council just brought in a permit scheme which is £50 a year which you register your car reg too.

The room will be unfurnished all but the double bed frame, and a pop up double wardrobe. The TV is the current lodgers, so hopefully you'll have one if you like watching TV in your room. Included in the rent price is Full Sky Mulit-room with all channels, movies Sports etc. And it has a Sky+ HD box in the room so you can record what you like in your room.

House Itself:
It has a bathroom which is shared by the two lodgers (main bedroom has En-suit so I never use the main bathroom).

Ive recently had a brand new £20k+ kitchen fitted, which has a large fridge, large freezer, two ovens, two microwaves, two wine coolers, washing machine, dishwasher, integrated ironing board, instantly boiling tap and other little mod cons.

There's a lounge with two large sofa's as in the pic. This has fairly large patio doors that lead out on to a the the decking/garden. The garden was totally re-landscaped a few years ago by myself and my brother who is a builder, and it gets quite a lot of sun in the summer.

I'm afraid no pets are allowed because I'm allergic to them.

Friends are of course welcome, so long as they are respectful of the house and others property etc. as would be expected with anywhere I'd like to think!

I'm 34 single straight male. I work in the city during the week, and also go to the gym during the week. At weekends I like to have a drink and often go out with friends locally if there's nothing else planned. Generally, they come to mine first with its close location to Rayleigh highstreet, so we obviously have a bit of music on and have a drink. I tend to get on with everyone and like typical bloke banter. The other guy living here has been so for just over two years (decent easy-going landlord obviously! Lol), and is also a straight male and of a similar age, with a similar down to earth banter personality.

Type of person I'm looking for:
I'm looking for a male or female. I have friends that range from 18-35, and they are all on my level, so ideally someone within that age group that is very down to earth and gets on with people. I've had both girls and guys of all ages live with me, and always got on well with them all. Hopefully you will be tidy'ish throughout the house as we have to share it, however you can be as messy as you want in your bedroom - it's your space!

You must be in full time work and have a reliable source of income so you can pay your rent on time which is the 1st of every month. There will be a £500 deposit you'll need to pay, which you'll obviously get back when you move out. Monthly rent is £525. That's GBP, not EUR as it wouldn't let me change it on here.

The contract is a rolling 3 month one, so you just need to give me 3 months notice when you're looking to move out. Ideally you'd be in for 6 months at least if possible.

Currently the guy moving out is leaving at the start of Oct, so ideally the new person looking to rent would move straight in after.

If this sounds like it suits you, drop me a message. I have the app on my phone, and will check it regularly.

If you have any questions, please feel free to ask.

Happy room hunting!